U.S Open

Sorry for the blog hiatus, Around Ardmore readers! Life has been keeping me busy, but I’m back now.

The U.S. Open at Merion Golf Club in Ardmore begins in just a few days, running from June 10 to June 16. Isn’t it exciting? I read today that Tiger Woods, Rory McIlroy, and Adam Scott, the top three players in the world, will play the first two rounds together. You have to love that if you’re a golf fan! I’m hoping that Ardmore gets some good exposure and an economic boost from having all these people in town for the tournament.

Merion Golf Club

Merion Golf Club

Tomorrow, Ardmore is holding a Mini-Golf Family Festival to kick off the festivities. It runs from 2 p.m. – 8 p.m. in Schauffele Plaza (12 E. Lancaster Ave.) and has a bunch of great activities for everyone. Check it out if you can!

Mini-Golf Family Festival Information

Mini-Golf Family Festival Information

The Ardmore Initiative is also looking for ambassadors to assist visitors to Ardmore next week. For helping out, you’ll receive a T-shirt and a voucher for an Ardmore restaurant. I would love to do this, but I will be traveling for work. If you can, please help out!

Hope everyone has a great weekend! If you see any celebrities or athletes in town for the U.S. Open, drop me a note and let me know. Look for new posts soon.

About Meagan

I'm a long-time Ardmore, PA resident, and I love my home town!
This entry was posted in Community, Events, News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

