Kevin Manning, Singer Songwriter, at Melodies Cafe

UPDATE: Kevin will not be playing tonight. Unfortunately, he broke his wrist this week and will have to sit this one out. But I’m sure he’ll back soon, and I will post more details then. Thanks!

_____________________________________________________________

Hi friends! I’ve taken quite a break from blogging, but I’m happy to be back today and hoping to get back in a regular routine posting happenings around Ardmore. You know what my plans for this Friday are? I will be heading to Melodies Cafe at Lancaster Ave. and Cricket Ave. for a show! One of the performers, Kevin Manning, is my very own brother. My brother performing right here in Ardmore? There’s almost nothing that could make me happier.

Kevin Manning, singer songwriter

Kevin Manning, singer songwriter

I know, I know. He’s my brother, so of course I think he’s great. And I do. A long-time songwriter, Kevin writes and performs soulful, poignant, and catchy tunes with thoughtful lyrics that stick with you after the show is over. He’s a steady performer in local bars and for weddings and other gatherings. When Melodies Cafe was still Milkboy, he was the winner of their 2012 Songwriting Contest. Currently, he’s finishing up an EP that will be available sometime this year.

Don’t just take my word for it, though! Check him out on the XPN site. If you like what you hear, be sure to join us at Melodies Cafe on Friday, June 13 at 8 p.m. Other performers at the show will be Angel Ocana, Tiffany Foster, and Alec Stewart. For tickets and more details, visit the Melodies Cafe web site.

About Meagan

I'm a long-time Ardmore, PA resident, and I love my home town!
This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

